Tex Schramm and the Radio King Cowboys

Tex Schramm and the Radio King Cowboys

Tex Schramm and the Radio King Cowboys released thier debut album titled "Greetings From" in 2011, and soon recieved rave reviews from Cinti. Enquirer's Rick Bird, and City Beat's Mike Breen. Regular airplay on WNKU also followed, with the song, (I Must Have Been Smokin' Somethin') getting weekly requests.
By years's end, the group received a CEA award for best country band.
The songs are a homoginization really of classic country/hillbilly, rockabilly, alt. country, 50's rock, roots, western swing, and even some spaghetti western thrown in there.

Tex Schramm, former drummer for the Stardevils, Magnolia Mountain, and current timekeeper for the Sidecars and the Tammy Whynots, writes, sings and plays the drums.

Greg Renzenbrink plays upright bass and handles the bulk of the vocal harmonies.

Dean Ulmer plas rythym guitar.

New member, Scott Risner (formerly of the Comet Bluegrass Allstars, the Catalog Cowboys, and others) plays lead guitar mandolin and banjo.

Jim Gaines, of Whiskey Town fame, and also new to the group, plays pedal steel guitar.

Todd Hepburn (local blues/saloon pianist) was also added as a new member, and he plays some mean acordian as well.

Tex and the boys are set to release thier second album/CD in September 2012., 16 brand new songs!
Appearing also on the new album are special geusts, David Rhodes Brown, Ricky Nye, Sylvia Mitchell, and Amy McFarland.

You can check out the band at www.reverbnation.com.